Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi, long time no chat.

I think this blog started out as an educational resource for you during your fitness journey. Since then, I feel like I have been fairly transparent by sharing stories and unique things that have happened over the last year.

Speaking of the last year. It’s the most beautiful struggle I have ever been on. And I can’t thank my blog and friends and family enough for that.

Exactly that- a beautiful struggle. So many highs and lows. I have learned so much about myself through trying to be transparent as a trainer, maintaing a full time job and continuing to grow outside of my food insecurities.

So, what does this have to do with me not posting since blogfest? Blogfest was a life changer! I have so much up my sleeve, why haven’t I posted about it? Why haven’t I shared my experiences with Jillian Michaels, Chalene Johnson, Fit Approach, other bloggers?

WELL, drum roll please…

Celebrate

I GOT A NEW JOB! <– that sounds kindof lame. I wish I could just scream audio into this post, I think that would make it better. Sometimes when life gets a little overwhelming, a little too busy; you have to put 1 thing aside just to focus on the bigger picture.

I have maintained transparency in my health and fitness journey, but I have stayed rather quiet about my professional struggles. And as of today, my notice has been put in and I will be starting my new job in marketing in 2 weeks.

Don’t worry, this isn’t a post to just celebrate 1 personal (and professional!!) success, that would be a waste of your time 😉

My whole goal in life is happiness. That’s all I want. I know there are little things along the way- a family, friends, a good job; but at the end of the day all I want is to feel like I’ve done good and be proud of that with smiles.

As you might have remembered (or forgotten, which I wouldn’t be surprised, I have been very MIA!) I have the honor of speaking at blogfest about this very goal. To preface this a little, I remember truly believing what I saying (obviously, it was my idea) but it wasn’t until I got the call on Friday offering me a new job that I looked back at this moment and felt that pride.

So here you are! My speech from Blogfest, long overdue. A quick disclosure, this video was transferred from my girlfriends phone, to my phone and then cut off at the end. So the quality is awful and it isn’t the whole thing, but I hope you’ll get the drift!

Thank you for making a year of hardships and hugs worth it. I couldn’t be happier to continue this journey

