Tags

, , , , , , , ,

First of all, stop being intimidated because it was way easier than I expected! Might have been the oversized boards we had or the quiet lagoon we paddled around in, but I was thoroughly impressed with my skills.

paddle boarding

When you try this (yes I said WHEN because, just do it) make sure you get a recommendation from someone on the atmosphere of where your renting from. I say this because (THANK GOD) I watched a 5 minute video on how to even stand on the board before going- and the place we went literally handed us the board and said good luck. If you’re looking for true lessons, I would try to call and make sure the location offers them!

paddleboarding

What else? Oh yeah, we strapped up and enjoyed some sun while turtle watching #awesome.

Fun Fact: I thought that it was going to be a huge core working because that’s what I read. But, my arms got a beating for sure. Maybe I just have ab strength of steel, who knows? Just kidding. But don’t dismiss the arms cuz they were burning.

paddleboarding

Lastly, thanks for keeping me accountable on this, Internet (big hug!)

paddleboarding

