Tags

, , , , , , ,

You need a reason to tell your significant other you came home with 10 shopping bags, don’t you? Tell them T sent you 😉

But in all seriousness, keeping your gym shoes up to date is crucial to things such as your posture when lifting and even your instep.

Technically, you need flat shoes for lifting and supportive shoes for running. I don’t personally do that and multipurpose! To each his own, right?

new shoes

Here are 3 ways you know your ready for new shoes:

Simple Addition: rule of thumb is that running shoes should be replaced every 300-400 miles. I’m not a long distance runner, just average out your miles with your lifting time. I do about 3 miles 3x a week? That would mean I need new shoes about every 44 weeks. Lets just round that to once a year, shall we?

Your Soles Wear Out: Well, I’ve lost already. Make sure that your shoes maintain support. That’s their job anyway. Do the “press test” and make sure the cushion is still in tact.

Wear and Tear: Not in the dirty way, because you’ll personally thrown mine out if that were the case. But take a look at your shoe laces, heels, and other areas of the shoe to see if they are stretched out or damaged.

Looks like I need to take my own advice…
Happy Thursday!

 

 

