Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I got a massage last week and afterwards I was chatting with my therapist. She mentioned I carried a lot of tension in my shoulders and neck (which I knew) but then also in my jaw and hands.

Jaw and hands? What?

I immediately started noticing it and did a little research on how to keep this from happening. I came across this article an over the weekend I checked out the tips it gave me. It’s crazy how much I already feel better.

My favorite so far is to massage your masseter muscle, which is the muscle in your jaw. I seriously saw immediate relief, it was awesome.

masseter muscle

 

Other tips included stretching your jaw, and I have found just being aware when you clench will hopefully help break the habit too.

Check out the article and let me know how you relieve stress in your unexpected places!

