Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Memorial Day!

Hopefully you have the day off to relax and enjoy time with your friends and family. I actually have family in town and we are going to a baseball game- how American 😉

Last night we grilled dinner instead of going out to eat. Grilling in the summer is a lot of work, but can also be just as social as dining out.

We opted for sirloin steak, asparagus, sweet potatoes and some cherries for desert!  I know, I have mentioned before I am mostly vegetarian. There is nothing wrong with some meat once in a while. If and when I do buy meat, it’s either local where I can easily search the humane terms of the farm- or somewhere like Whole Foods, where I can judge the meat I get on a humane scale!

The only ingredients used were olive oil, garlic and a steak seasoning I happened to have. So needless to say, this was an absolutely delicious, clean meal.

asparagus cherries steak dinner

 

Have a great day!

