Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

stylish fit tuesdays

I am so EXCITED to be launching a three week series with my best friend Alex on how to live fit and stylish! Make sure to check out Stylelista’s blog where I am doing a post about how to make your own at home gym experience!alex

I am so excited to be collaborating with my best friend T on our blogs! As a fashion and beauty lover, no matter what I am doing, style is always on my mind. That’s probably why my nickname is “Stylelista”. Fitness has always been important to me, but my new years resolution for 2014 was to make it one of my top priorities. I joined a gym, started eating healthier, and while it’s only been about 7 weeks, I already feel better than ever! I always will be a fashion-obsessed girl, so while I love going to the gym and getting my sweat on, I still worry about my appearance when working out. I don’t ever wear makeup to the gym just because I have sensitive skin, and I don’t want the sweat breaking me out, so I try and go a-natural.

My hair is a different story. I have pretty long blonde hair, which can be a big pain in the butt at times so I am known for throwing my hair on top of my head and calling it a day. Of course, I always say I am going to do something different but never did until now. I have found tons of hairstyles online that say they are gym friendly, but are complicated and too much. I went on the hunt for a few hairstyles that I know are easy and an update from the classic bun on top of your head. I put together a little inspiration board for everyone to reference when they are heading out to the gym and want a new hairstyle! Most of these styles take less than five minutes and really only require a brush and hair band and even a fun headband if you want to mix it up! Of course, I had to throw in a top knot just for fun because well its one of my favorites!

hair

Don’t forget to stop by my blog Stylelista Confessions as Terressa will be contributing some posts for the next few weeks on Tuesdays! Hope y’all have a stylish day!
So until next time… Live Stylishly

