Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have to admit, I completely forgot where I got this recipe. But it was too good not to share. If you’ve seen it online before, tag it in the comments!

IMG_5712

You will look at this and think “there is no way this will satisfy my craving for tacos”. But you’re wrong, it will do that and MORE. My life is changed forever.

What You Need (Makes 2 servings!):

2-3 sweet potatoes
1/2 can mashed black beans
Mushrooms!
1/2 avocado
Seasonings/hot sauce to taste

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Bake the sweet potatoes until they are soft to the touch (the recipe called for 30 min, I think I had to do closer to an hour). This seems to take forever, so doing it before hand or while you’re cleaning the house might be a better choice than when you and the kids are screaming and crying of starvation.

Cut the sweet potatoes in half and scoop out the middle. For an extra side, mash the “middles” in a bowl with some butter and cinnamon. (YUM!)
Fill the holes of the potatoes with refried or mashed black beans. Add uncooked mushrooms on top
Put back in the oven for 20 min
Slice your avocado and put on the side. Add hot sauce and seasonings as you wish!

IMG_5711

That’s it. Happy Saturday! Enjoy the weekend.

